Here’s to the small victories

Today has been a good day.

Today I ate three meals: breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I had one snack. I did not binge at all! I did not eat because I was bored, sad, mad, happy, emotional, etc. I have not had any soda. This is a very big deal for me, hence the blog post. It may seem silly, but I need to celebrate the small stuff throughout this journey!

For my own purposes:
Breakfast: Oatmeal, glass of milk
Lunch: Leftover Thai Chicken pizza from CPK (wheat crust, chicken, bean sprouts, carrots, ginger-peanut sauce, cilantro)
Dinner: Sunday is always date night. We went to Panera tonight. I had half a Asiago Roast Beef sandwich, half salad, water. Yum.

I definitely need to hit up the grocery store tomorrow as I am lacking fresh produce. I need produce in my life.

My winter break is now over, and it’s back to the middle school tomorrow. Break went by too fast, but it will be nice to get back to my schedule. Staying up late the last week has worn my body down. I need more discipline in my life.

I hope everyone has a wonderful first week of January!

About zutoui

29-year-old work in progress Wife Teacher Animal Lover Graduate student Learning to love myself again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

