True Confession Tuesday

…and I’m back with another post. First things first, let’s re-examine that to-do list from before, shall we?

Tuesday To-Do’s
Mop kitchen floor
Vacuum main floor of house
– Start organizing the mess in the office
Blog again (it’s True Confession Tuesday)
Have everything ready for tomorrow
– Clean off pile of junk on my desk. I should take a photo to show you all the mess. It’s ridiculous.
– Turbo Jam! – NEXT!

Not too bad, considering I added more chores to my list throughout the day. There’s nothing like a clean smelling house. I love it.

Now, for my true confessions!

– I am not logging every piece of food that enters my body. I’m not. I admit it. I feel this to be a tedious hassle. I’m trying to be better about this.

– Even though I did a lot of housework today, I have not done a traditional workout since Sunday. Time to Turbo Jam it up after this post.

– My office is still a disaster area. Yikes!

– I am dreading the start of the new semester in a week. I am about to begin my fourth semester of grad school and each new semester brings on feelings of apprehension. I’m sure I will do just fine, and hopefully I can stay on point with my eating. I will need to eat on the way to school, so leave me healthy suggestions for eating on the run!

– We had a snow day today! It was glorious. I went back to bed and slept until 9:30. I stayed in pajamas for most of the day. I didn’t even bring my mail in today. It’s been a nice, relaxing day with my pups. See my las post for pictures of two of my gentle giants.

– I’ve been putting off my big post about emotional eating/binging/fast food addiction because I don’t want to face. Yes, I have done well the past two weeks not doing any of these things, but it is still a scary reality to face. I know I should just put my big girl panties on, and face it, and I will…soon.

– Finally, a GREAT confession. Last week I made the Leaderboard over at Shrinking Jeans and I was thrilled to see my name!

Seeing my name on that list helped solidify something deep within me. I am capable of doing this. I am capable of so much more than I gave myself credit for. I am honored to be on that list with those ladies, many of which inspire me each day. I can’t wait to see myself at this time next year.

And now if you’ll excuse me, I need to Turbo Jam. See you tomorrow for weigh-in!

About zutoui

29-year-old work in progress Wife Teacher Animal Lover Graduate student Learning to love myself again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to True Confession Tuesday

  1. Denise says:

    I love apples and cheese as an on-the-go type of thing, though I am rarely on-the-go and usually just eat it at my desk. But it’s a fairly awesome combination; the apple is a little sweet, and cheese is a little salty, and it doesn’t cost a zillion calories. I eat the Babybel Light cheese circles. Oh! And almonds.

    As far as actual meals go, never underestimate the power of the pita bread. You can stuff pretty much anything in there (sliced peppers and hummus; tuna and sprouts; peanut butter and bananas) and it tastes great and doesn’t fall everywhere.

Leave a Reply

