Wednesday Weigh

It’s that time again! It’s Wednesday, the middle of the week, and weigh-in day over at Shrinking Jeans. I hope my fellow Shrinkers had a great week: personally, professionally, and healthily. Here are my results for the week for the Power of One Challenge.

Starting Weight: 357.4 lbs.

Last Week’s Weight: 348.8 lbs.

Current Weight: 344 lbs.

(Sorry for the crappy iPhone quality, and the crazy toes. Yes, it’s true, my big toes are still celebrating Christmas while the others are ready for summer.)

Difference: -4.8 lbs.

Total loss thus far: 13.4 lbs.

As for my challenge goals…

Sleep: I’ve done much better with sleep this week. Yesterday was a snow day and I was able to get some good sleep in. Overall, I feel rested and relaxed throughout the day now.

Emotional/binge eating: I am doing better with asking myself if I am truly hungry, or just bored/mad/sad/happy/lonely, etc. This will obviously be a work in progress, and hopefully not a constant struggle. Today I really wanted some Taco Bell. I needed that Taco Bell. Did I give in to the Taco Bell? Negative, my friends. The willpower is strong.

Give up soda and drink more water: YES! I have not had a soda all week. I have been drinking water like it’s going out of style. I am already noticing a difference in the way I feel. I am craving water and honestly want nothing to do with soda right now. I even ordered a water when I had date night with my husband. That’s unheard of for me.

Move more: I’m doing much better with this. I’ve been doing Zumba and Turbo Jam, and getting up and cleaning my house every day. It’s amazing what energy does to a person! On a less than positive sidenote, I am having trouble with my feet. They are hurting like crazy while I’m exercising. I’ve tried arch support inserts to no avail. I’m up for any suggestions!

Stop obsessing over numbers on the scale: I’m still weighing myself frequently. The good news is I’m not OBSESSING, just curious… 😉

Remind myself I am beautiful: I’m getting better. My husband is definitely reminding me, like always! Love him.

Break the fast food cycle: Still doing well. Have not had any fast food all week.

Finally, try something new: I have an acupuncture appointment for January 17th!

Well, that’s all she wrote. I’m off to modify History assignments for 7th graders. Be jealous, be very jealous! 😛

Have a fantastic week(end)!

About zutoui

29-year-old work in progress Wife Teacher Animal Lover Graduate student Learning to love myself again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday Weigh

  1. Trish says:

    WOW girl you are totally rocking this, keep it up!

  2. Carrie says:

    You are awesome!! xoxoxo

    PS: I SO can’t wait to hear about how your acupuncture appointment goes! Be sure and tell me all the details!! Hehe 🙂

    OH, and I replied to you re: shoe recommendations. Hopefully you can find a place to get fitted for athletic shoes. It helped me in a BIG way!

Leave a Reply

