True Confession Tuesday

Hi, all! Sorry I’ve been MIA this past week. Things have been busy around here. I’ve been getting ready for the new semester to begin (starts tomorrow!) and busy busy with work. My husband is actually home tonight (!!!), so this post will be super quick! Of course I’ll be back tomorrow after class with my weigh-in post.

Quickly…

The good:

-I’ve spent a lot of quality time with my husband lately. We definitely needed to reconnect.

-I visited Fleet Feet Sunday and was fitted for shoes and inserts!

-My house has stayed clean for the majority of the week!

-I have had so much energy lately and find myself smiling all the time for no reason at all. It’s amazing what good food and exercise can do to improve your mood.

-I joined Weight Watchers (again) on Saturday. It was a great experience.

-We had an awesome three-day weekend!

The not-so-good:

-Even though I have been exercising more, I am still the worst couch potato. I waste way too much time on the internet and watching mindless tv shows. I try to convince myself I am getting all the lazy out of my system before the grad school semester starts tomorrow. Yeah, I like that idea. 😉

-I have not been logging my food in my WW log the past few days. I am terrible at tracking.

-I’m still breaking in my new inserts and my feet are still killing me. The guy at Fleet Feet told me my arches have completely collapsed. I knew my arches were falling, but didn’t realize it was that bad. Blah, the pain of flat feet!

-We’re supposedly getting more snow this week! Boo! No more snow days! I want to go on my vacation in May.

I think that’s all she wrote, friends. I’m off to cuddle up to my husband for the night. It’s such a fabulous luxury to have my hubby home in the middle of the week!

See ya tomorrow. 🙂

About zutoui

29-year-old work in progress Wife Teacher Animal Lover Graduate student Learning to love myself again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

