True Confession Tuesday

Hello, friends. Here’s my weekly confession.

Here’s the truth, guys. I’m exhausted. As some of you probably know, I’m a full-time educator and a full-time graduate student. My semester started last Wednesday and I’m already wiped out. Additionally, we received four new students in the last two weeks, all with significant behavioral challenges. Wiped out, I tell you. This has lead to a few bad food choices, but I have remained on target for the most part. I have learned the hard way that my body really does not obsess over ice cream the way my head, emotions, and taste buds do. My body was rejecting that ice cream like it’s nobody’s business. Lesson learned the hard way. Also, peanut butter. I’ve had major heartburn tonight due to two spoonfuls of that delicious creamy goodness. 😦

On the up side, I’ve rediscovered Justin Timberlake’s Future Sex/Love Sounds CD. This music gets me singing and moving all over the place, even in my desk chair. It’s an instant stress reliever, like the best kind of natural drug. I love music with a good beat that puts a smile on my face and pep in my step. I desperately needed that pep tonight.

I’ll be back to weigh in tomorrow. I hope to start posting more as things begin to calm at school, work, and home. That’s my goal, anyway.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to get out of this damn chair and get my groove on!

What music gets you up and moving?

About zutoui

29-year-old work in progress Wife Teacher Animal Lover Graduate student Learning to love myself again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to True Confession Tuesday

  1. Carrie says:

    I’m a big fan of anything by Pink (well, the upbeat stuff, but I do like her not-so-upbeat stuff as well!) and also Gwen Stefani or No Doubt. OH, and I’ll often just download some of the Top-40 Guilty pleasure-esque songs & put them in a playlist 🙂 just for kicks.

    xo!

  2. AnnG says:

    Stress sucks…but you’ll be fine if you keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

